Twitter plus share
Give Advice
Ask For Advice
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Considering Giving up on Uni

Gold Member

Considering Giving up on Uni

Hi,

I am looking for suggestions and opinions on what to do about uni.

• I am 32, work full time in a field related to my degree and study part time from home
    • My degree is self funded, currently studying my penultimate module which is double credits so twice as much effort as my last module will be
    • My job is ok, pay is low for the field but is plenty to survive on
    • I have opportunity for progression in my career without my degree, just not as much money or with the most sought after employers
    • Getting my degree has always been important to me, it's been a main ambition to me since I was a kid
    • I went to uni as a young adult and had some funding issues which meant I was unable to complete my final year (I was part way through)
    • Being unable to complete uni was highly stressful and devastating

If I do not complete my final module at the next opportunity (Feb 2020 start) I will not be able to ever complete my degree unless I start from the beginning