Broke my trust

Hi my boyfriend and I have been together 1.5 years. He is my person and someone that fits my life so perfectly. A big red flag was I could never go to his apartment. He said it wasn’t clean enough for me. He moved in in October. Also in October he broke down and told Me he lives in squalor and he can’t deal with it on his own like he thought and he needs my help. We went to his place and it was like nothing I have ever seen. It wasn’t technically hoarding because it wasn’t items, it was full of garbage and take out containers. Mold, rib bones, no path, no usable dishes. Imagine what you are thinking and make it worse. Mental health is in my background and I work in it so of course I had empathy and wanted to help make it better. We gutted the place and he has been slowly working to Reno it for a rental. We definitely had our hiccups with this. My trust was broken a little, he would still lie to me and say he got something done but didn’t. He was to seek counseling for his behaviors but without me pushing him he never did it. His appt isn’t until Feb 8… ok now fast forward to today. We were having a romantic night, hot tub. I was sitting beside him and he was googling something on his phone to show me but before he could, I saw a text that said hi hun. I immediately lost it and got out because he said it was nothing and got very awkward. He then confessed when we were out and settled… he has an addition to sexting sex workers for pleasure. So that is what it was. I got to read the messages and was disgusted. He even said that same day, hi hun can I call you. And he called her. He said she didn’t answer. The thing is, I believe him when he says he doesn’t physically see them it is strictly pleasure in Sexting but why the heck did you call her? He says they don’t talk dirty unless they think you are meeting up with them. My mind is going a mile a minute. I don’t think this is something I can get over. Texting is something that you can just erase from yo