Do you wear glasses?

Hello guys again,

I wanted to ask you what do you think. I was today at eye test and I have on both eyes -1,75 dioptry and also something else -0,25 also on both eyes. I am reading whole day about it and there are two theories.

1st Theory with glasses,eye muscles get lazy and one can not see without glasses anymore, and also it goes more in minus.

2nd say not wearing glasses makes it worse.

Would you take glasses in my place?Maybe to take them and only to use it when I drive or when I am on lap top.

I would follow whatever the optometrist or opthamologist recommended.  I would not try to read about it because you are not a professional.  Feel free to get a second opinion.  I have been wearing glasses for 48 years.  I wore contacts for about 33 years.  I can't anymore for a couple of reasons.  I do know that my optometrist over the years has advised that I should stay with a certain prescription for the health of my eyes/eye muscles.  

• Like 1

Batya33 ❤️ thanks again! I know what you mean, but I am worried that they just want to sell me glasses because it was in glasses shop and I am not sure what to believe anymore. I definately need glasses, but what worries me the most not to damage my eyes more by wearing glasses.

7 minutes ago, turtle3 said:

Batya33 ❤️ thanks again! I know what you mean, but I am worried that they just want to sell me glasses because it was in glasses shop and I am not sure what to believe anymore. I definately need glasses, but what worries me the most not to damage my eyes more by wearing glasses.

I would have a licensed optometrist or opthamologist perform an eye exam. You can always say you're going to buy the glasses elsewhere -they will give you your prescription.  If you don't wear your correct prescription it could lead to headaches, embarrassing mistakes, eye strain, etc.

• Like 1