What should I say to my best friend?

So I've been best friends with "B" for 13 years. I'm 38 and she's a bit younger, 33. We are super close besties and she has been there for me over the years and I have for her. She has bipolar disorder and suffers from depression and anxiety. She was seeing a new psychologist and the psychologist said something like that she either has borderline personality disorder, or she has BPD traits. B was really angry that the psychologist was suggesting anything about BPD. She said the psychologist was a total a - hole and changed to another psychologist.

The friendship has mostly been smooth sailing but there is one thing about B that really bothers me. I actually do see it as potentially a BPD trait but I'm not a doctor obviously. When B feels upset about something (sometimes imagined), what she does is she deliberately ignores your messages and sometimes won't reply for a number of days. So being passive aggressive and giving silent treatment. 

For example, one time we were texting a lot back and forth and I was replying immediately to all her messages. We talked for a while and at the end she said: "I'm feeling depressed today." I needed to do something so I accidentally forgot to reply. Then maybe 1 - 2 days later, I messaged her and said: "Hi, how are you going? How are you feeling now?" And I received zero response for three days. I messaged again and I said: "Is everything OK? Are you upset I didn't reply that you were depressed?" And she was like: "Yeah I was annoyed you didn't reply." So she ignored me deliberately but I was actually the one who reached out asking how she's doing.