start2345

Dear Forum,

Really appreciate the advice.

I've been chatting to a guy I met online for about 2 years now. We have never met. From the way they speak, I get the impression they are a normal guy but slightly twisted.

Whenever I have asked to meet up, there has always been an excuse.

The latest excuse is that they have not passed their probation on their job and are now looking for employment again. They say they are now not in a position to commit anymore.

Because I have chatted to them for so long, it's really difficult to get over this. I thought they would come through but they haven't.

What does everyone think?

Thanks.

I think you need to step far, far away from this.

If you haven't managed to meet in 2 years, it's never going to happen. Lord only knows what he's hiding from you.

I agree with this. Its been 2 years! Some people have already moved in, got married and had kids in that time! My rule is if I ask a person out more than 3 times. its time to move on but for to let that go on for 2 years. Maybe he`s in jail?

2 years??? My limit was 2 weeks on OLD. If a guy didn't plan a date with me after 2 weeks of communicating, I wasn't about to waste my time on a pen pal. OLD doesn't seem to be working for you. Try meetups.com, take dance lessons, join a co-ed sports team, do volunteer work. Get off the computer and get out into the real world. Good luck.

2 years??? My limit was 2 weeks on OLD. If a guy didn't plan a date with me after 2 weeks of communicating, I wasn't about to waste my time on a pen pal. OLD doesn't seem to be working for you. Try meetups.com, take dance lessons, join a co-ed sports team, do volunteer work. Get off the computer and get out into the real world. Good luck.