Well, it's over...

So, unfortunately I saw this coming for a while now.  But my SO and I ended things last night. 

This is different from any other breakup I've been through because it wasn't over anything we did to each other.  This was a result of his declining mental health.  It's sad on a whole other level because he is one of the most kind, warm, intelligent and creative people I've ever met.  He has such a beautiful soul and a kind heart.  He just can't pull himself up out of this rut he is in.  He is starting to become delusional and paranoid, sadly.  And that's what was the final coffin nail. 

His husband is on the verge of leaving him, also.  And him and his son haven't spoken in months. 

Personally, I wish he would go to a mental health facility for a while.  I think he needs evaluated and his meds need looked at.  I'm not a doctor, but he is on both Cymbalta and Strattera.  I remember reading somewhere that's a really bad combo and can cause psychotic episodes.  Once again, I'm not an expert.  And I could be completely wrong.  But he's on this whole cocktail of meds that I think are making things worse.  And on top of that he also takes Testosterone.  He's borderline diabetic because he eats an absolute trash diet.  (Lives on fast food and pop.)  So much could improve if he would just take better care of himself.  But he just doesn't care. 

I am so confused.  I don't know what to feel.  I know things aren't going to get better unless he gets some serious help, which he has no immediate plans to get.  He's been with the same therapist for years and she's obviously not helping him.  I am sad because I'm still in love with him and I can't be with the awesome, sweet, attentive man I fell for.  I am angry both at him and at myself.  Angry at him for not trying harder and angry at myself for not pushing harder. 

I just can't be with someone who is so out of touch with reality.  He was starting to scare me.