Help deciding whether or not to break up with my girlfriend

Edan

I have been dating a girl for about half a year, and lately I have been wondering whether the relationship between us is healthy and if it should go on.

The reasons why I think I should breakup are:
1. I feel that I am attracted to other girls more than to her
2. We don't have enough things in common. We like different music\series\movies\food\books\...
We also have different taste in things.
3. We have different lifestyles,
I am an engineer, I like to read books, learn things, I always look for ways to improve my life and have a better future.
and she spends most of her time with friends, or watching TV, or just spending time doing nothing at home.
4. Sometimes I feel she is needy

The reasons why I think I should keep the relationship:
1. She is really a very good person, she cares about me, and loves me too much
2. I feel she is very loyal to me

On one hand, I feel I should breakup, on the other hand, I am afraid to regret this.

I would appreciate any advice you can give.

Thanks

39 minutes ago, Edan said:

I have been dating a girl for about half a year
1. I feel that I am attracted to other girls more than to her
2. We don't have enough things in common. 
3. We have different lifestyles,
4. Sometimes I feel she is needy

Yes. 6 mos dating is precisely to see if you are a good fit and compatible and in this case, you're not.

Be kind and don't string her along. Just end it diplomatically with an "it's me, not you" type reason, because it is you. You're restless and dissatisfied.

• Like 2