I think I hate my girlfriend...

QuietlyUndone

Hey folks, newbie here.

Long story short with a few details:

I have been with my girlfriend for 5 years. We rent a house together. We met online and things were great. She lived 2 hours away and would come and visit every weekend. I couldn't go to see her because I have a dog and he a) doesn't travel well b) she couldn't have pets at her shared house.

So after a year of commuting she moved in with me and being totally, I wasn't ready. She can be so confrontational and if I ever ever got close to the subject she would get upset and angry with me so I just rode it out. Things have got progressively worse.

• She is very... 'animated' and comes across SO angry all the time. It makes me feel so because she shouts, says everything in such a harsh tone. If we are out and something very minor annoys her, its like the worlds ending and I find it really embarrassing and uncomfortable.

• She nags me about everything little damn thing (even if they are completely hypocritical).

• She is so negative. Ever other sentence is "I hate it when..." or "some ing idiot..."

• She hates me being in a band. Its my dream, my love, my escape. My first love is music, always has been. Now my band is starting to get a bit more successful, we are doing tours but she hates it. If we do a UK tour, I have to come back every night whilst the rest of the band stay out. She claims she doesn't want ti be missing out on the fun so makes me miss it too. I cannot talk to her about my music because she is just so negative, spiteful and resentful of it.

• She has just bought a puppy, even though a) I said I didn't want another dog b) our relationship is pretty rocky. i have taken care of the puppy 50% of the time because she finds it too stressful, even though I told her what it was like beforehand. Getting up in the middle of the night, sleeping on the sofa, looking after him etc...