Guy's motives

I’ve been chatting regularly with a guy friend for several months. He initiated the first contact (we used to exchange a few texts beforehand) and has been writing to me very often ever since. We talk about a wide range of subjects, some of them quite intimate (family, for example). On several occasions he wanted to talk to me by phone.

He suggested that we go for a walk together once (a dinner followed), and we went to an exhibition together, again on his initiative. He also asked me to hang out with me to see two exhibitions with him.

I wonder about his motives. I wonder if he's interested or if he sees me as a great girl friend or if he's contacting me only to relieve loneliness, although he's a very easy person to talk and well surrounded.

What strikes me as strange is that he never asked me the name of my company (I run a business), and when I told him I was going on holiday, he didn't ask me where I was going either. 

Thanks for your time.

13 minutes ago, virgosagit said:

.He suggested that we go for a walk together once (a dinner followed), and we went to an exhibition together, again on his initiative. He also asked me to hang out with me to see two exhibitions with him.

How do you know each other? He seems like a good friend but are these dates?  Are you interested in him that way? Is he single? 

8 minutes ago, Wiseman2 said:

How do you know each other? He seems like a good friend but are these dates?  Are you interested in him that way? Is he single? 

We met a few years ago in an association where we were both volunteers. Yes he's single.
I don't think these are dates but he often asks me to hang out just the two of us, even tough we have friends in common. I find it curious that he texts to me so regularly...

I see him as a great friend but stay open.

• Like 1