I hate that one piece of paper is causing me this much anxiety.

So, my ex and I split up in August. We started talking again in December. She reached out to me to apologize. And we've been talking here and there ever since. We want to meet face to face to talk about things. But right now we both agree that it's not time for that yet. We both have work we want to do before we see each other.

Ok... so this morning I went to get the mail and one of her tax forms came here to my house. I know she will need this. It's a W2. For those not in the US, this is a really important document that employers send out with all the info you need to file your taxes. Not having this form can cause a person a lot of stress and not accurately reporting can get someone in a lot of trouble.  Tax time is stressful for me already because I'm a business owner.