marriage/ seperate time

Ok so been with my wife for 9 years now, we have a pretty good relationship id say, we have a 20 month old baby boy and a 7 week old girl. The last month my wife has felt like she is bored with her life and is stuck home, and that I go to work and that I can go and do my music things (im a musician) such as gigs etc which is possibly once a month..

So the other day she mentioned about being bored with her life and that she wants a change, and that I get all the time out with my shows, visiting friends etc. so now im feeling guilty and bad,

1. Is this normal with 2 children esp a newborn?

2. How can I still go out/ but help her to go out more aswell?

She says her highlights are going out to her mums for tea, which we do often any advice?

I've never had a kid but I imagine it's normal. She's been trapped with a hyper needy infant, probably sleep deprived, and honestly probably lonely.

If you have the money for it, I think it would be super sweet to get her a private spa day and then maybe round up some of her girl friends and have them go to dinner together.

I think she means it in a sarcastic way the highlight is going to mum for tea - as in that's the most exciting thing she actually gets to do.

She takes care of two babies all day. Sometimes when you get home you need to care for the kids so she can feel human too. She needs time to herself to go do something.

Do you HAVE to go out? Can you not stay home and help her with the kids for a while? It's not easy for any mother of a newborn to "get to go out" - the newborn needs her pretty much 24/7 and there is no time to "go out". If you try reversing the roles, just for one week, you'll soon see what it's all about - maybe give it a try so as to get a better understanding of what she's going through.