Girlfriend is choosing friends over me, her significant other

beantts

Ok, a little background information first: My gf and I have been dating for 8 months now. I'm a junior in high school (please don't judge the relationship because of my age) and my girlfriend recently started her freshman year at college. We started dating when I was a sophomore and she was a senior, and we got to see each other every day. We also wanted to see each other every day, unlike now where she doesn't try to see me, or even call me for that matter. Then college began. She didn't have any really good friends besides her twin sister in high school. But in college, she has several friends. Some of them are even guys, which upsets me. She invited one of the guys to drive alone with her while they went to vote, and now that guy insults me over facebook, calling me a , because he says I'm disrespecting my gf by telling her that she shouldn't be hanging out with other guys alone. Because of our schedules, we can only see each other during the weekend. But she insists that she should only see me on Friday nights / Saturday mornings. She chooses to go back to the college which is 40 minutes away to see her friends than just spend more time with me, even though we only get the weekends together, and she gets the weeks with her friends on top of Saturday nights and Sunday. She'd also rather hang out with her friends than Skype me. I've told her that I feel like I don't really matter to her and that I don't feel special to her because she wants to spend time with her friends instead of me. She just says "I'm sorry" all the time but doesn't change anything. I've been rapidly looking through other threads, and I decided it was best to write my own. I really want the opinions of others in this situation.