Long Term Relationship and Engagement

For a while now I've been wanting to touch on this subject and get meaningful advice. I've read numerous of posts and answers from couples experiencing similar dilemmas as my relationship is. Although, this issue might seem redundant to many it does actually vary as everyones situation is slightly different.

Background

-I'm 24 he's 26.

-We've been together 8 years, no break ups.

-Have been together since High School.

-He has a degree, graduated last year.

-He has a full-time position which will get him 49K a year.

-I graduated with my ADN, and went back to school to get my Bachelors in Nursing-due to finish 6/2015.

-I've been applying and have interviews for next month.

-We both live at home with our parents.