Strong fantasies of disappearing every time I feel too vulnerable

Getting stumped with this one and could use some guidance, trying to gain some skillset I clearly don’t have here.  This is my first time having a connection with someone where we’re mutually sharing feelings about how behaviors affect one another and then making conscious efforts to change the behavior.  I’m responsible for communicating and not stonewalling people, which I’ve historically done, but I’m having mixed feelings about it. 

with that said: I’m in a situation with a woman and we’ve connected pretty deeply (yes.. it’s the same woman, for those of you who were around for that.). However, lately I’ve realized the closer we get, the more issues pop up. Nothing major, just run of the mill things from being around another person so much. It’s easy for me to point out what she’s done, but when she does it to me I feel this is all too much and I don’t want someone knowing me in these ways, where they can see what’s “wrong,” and then I have to fix it. In the year of knowing her, it’s really only happened maybe 5 times.  So it’s not often, but to me, the occasions are prominent because they take so much out of me. 

I’m a historical stonewaller, but now I know better, and I’ve pushed myself to the point of being honest about my feelings. ie: being able to tell her when she’s hurt me, and speaking up, and she’s been very validating and caring in regards to my feelings there, but even that is becoming too much… it’s tiring. I don’t want to communicate these things. It’s easier to just shrug and disappear. I feel weird that I’ve revealed she’s “hurt me” or that she’s done something to rub me the wrong way, and I just want to end the connection.  I wish I could go back to my elusive state. I feel many different things, burdensome is one… “too much” is another… it’s easier when needs are irrelevant but apparently that’s the wrong way to connect.