Sometimes I seriously want to smack him...

indea08

This is mostly a vent. If you have words of support/encouragement or a similar situation to share, please do.

My beautiful princess is 7 months old now. She's pretty much the most amazing little ball of cuteness I've ever seen, and I'm in love with her. I'm a full-time nurse, and I miss her ridiculously while I'm at work. I miss out on 12 hours of adorableness.

Her father is an airhead. He lives with his loser father (lots of weed, occasional heroin, regular eviction warnings, etc.). He doesn't have a job, a license, or any plan for his future. He's 26. I have not requested child support, nor do I want it, for several reasons: a) he can't pay it so b) he'll go to jail and c) I'd rather him save any money he makes to have any attempt at getting his own life together. Not to mention d) I don't need the help, I've got this (and then some).

Yes, he has MANY flaws, but he's a nice enough person, so I still let him come see baby A whenever he asks (which is like once every 2-3 weeks). After my pushing the issue, baby A finally got to meet her grandma and great grandparents on her dad's side last week (remember, she's 7 months old). How can they not even ask to meet her, or take up my offers to bring her over, for SEVEN MONTHS!?

He hasn't bought her a SINGLE THING. Not ONE diaper, wipe, box of formula, toy, blanket...NOTHING. He has never fed her, put her to bed, bathed her, taken her to her doctor's app. He literally would have no idea how to take care of her if I died tomorrow.