Relationship Complications

yenrav

Hello,

This is my first time posting here, so forgive me if it is in the wrong place!

I met my boyfriend on an online dating site, and we have been seeing each other for just over six months. We have both said we love each other and met each other's family.

As I have gotten to know him, I have discovered he has depression and is an alcoholic. I've been as supportive as I can, and these are not issues I do not feel I can cope with, it's just to give some background.

Up until two weeks ago, we lived very locally to each other. He was then offered a job 150 miles away and after much soul searching, he decided to take it. His mother encouraged him (he was living at home and I think she just wanted him gone as it was her who orchestrated the new job).

He has never taken down his dating profile. I've now discovered that he has changed the location on his dating profile (it doesn't automatically change when you log in in a new area). I challenged him asking if he is still using the site, he said he was trying to delete his profile but he isn't the best when it comes to technology, even though he changed his location!

I am supposed to be travelling up to see him at the weekend, which I am happy to do, but not if I am being made a mug of. We hardly speak on the phone now. He is rubbish at texting. I did ask him last night if still wanted me to come to see him, he said of course he does, and asked me if I still wanted to go, which I said yes.

My head is all over the place. I don't know what to think. Seeing the change of location on the dating site has put me into a tailspin and I feel sick!

Thank you for reading, and thank you in advance for any comments.

xx

To be honest with you, it's pretty clear, he's active on the online dating site. Since he move far from you, he's probably keeping his options open.