So I posted this pretty much word-for-word on Reddit about two weeks ago, but haven't had a single reply yet. My hope is here someone will see it and say something. I'm not looking for pity or sympathy - I'm looking for a solution.

I'm a 25-year-old straight man who graduated from university about 3 years ago and now lives with his parents. I've been using dating apps for the last several years, specifically Tinder, Bumble and Hinge. Most conversations end after the first message, if I even match with anyone at all. When I was at university, matches were more likely than they are now. I had a couple of dates with someone at university. That person was a friend first; I didn't meet them via any app or website. They ended up not liking me back (which is heartbreaking, but they're not obligated to reciprocate feelings).

I'd go out and try meet people in bars and the like, but I can't drive and there is no public transport within reasonable walking distance of where I live. I'd ask out friends, but most women I know are dating someone or live far away. I'd ask our a coworker, but I'm currently unemployed, and even then I don't believe that dating co-workers is a good idea. I'd move, but I can't afford to. As such, the only realistic option seems to stick to dating apps, but I have no luck with them.

Any advice would be appreciated. 

I'll echo what others are saying find some sort of employment. Now at 25 you don't have to jump right into your final career, but get out there and find employment. Even if it's just tutoring or something you can do remote from your parent's home. I had the driving advantage, so I became self employed after University and the economy tanked. I made it work until I got full time employment.

That said, that's not what you're here for. You need to give yourself some advantages, and employment which leads to freedom of movement will go a long way to dating someone.