I've been saying I need a "break" from dating and at the same time enjoy being a little flirty and not taking myself entirely out of the game. I have a profile on match that is getting zeeero responses (its pretty serious and perhaps centers too much around my daughter.....maybe some ENA guys can give me some feedback? Willing to trade profiles for mutually beneficial feedback as I think I'm a great critique).

Anyways....decided to join OKC which is more playful and people seem more willing to strike up a convo as its more like IM than putting yourself waaaay out there by expressing interest. Its kind of ....entertaining.

My question is...is it kind of shady site? I'm a very respectable teacher and God forbid a student's parent saw me on there --I'd be mortified. My little bio is in no way inappropriate and I "skip" any sexual kinds of questions and don't respond to nonsense like "I love your lips" (rolling my eyes). I only put up one picture and am ready to take it down at a moment's notice pending any super bad reviews.

Help me out!!

I think having a profile on a dating site when you're not interested in dating is just asking for trouble.

Not that I'm not interested in dating. I just have my doubts about such a casual site. Looking for feedback (about this specific site). I've typically done really well on match but not sure if I need to change up my profile there or what....nothing good is coming of it this time around.

I think having a profile on a dating site when you're not interested in dating is just asking for trouble.

I tend to agree. Maybe not "trouble" per se but it's not quite a "break" because you are fundamentally looking to attract and interact with men who are interested in some way.

Just don't think it's a break if you have a profile up AND you are chatting with men.

I personally have had good luck with OK cupid - it's not been shady at all for me. But I didn't have chat buddies - I was looking for dates.