omg valentines day is coming :(

ugh... spending v day.. with out someone to cuddle with is going to suck i already know it. then its the whole.. are they out with someone dinner maybe? while your not doing anyting..

WTB a valentine for FEB if interested please message me with your interest and qualifications

VD is just a hallmark holiday.

Yup.

I don't like advertisers and merchants telling me when to celebrate and what to buy. (Which is a bit odd because I make my living in part by writing and voicing commercials for crap like this...)

Bite the hand that feeds me? When it comes to the commercialization of what should be highly personal, you betcha.

Why program your brain for the next 5 weeks that on VD you will feel worse? - you are litterally brainwashing yourself for feeling bad that day. Instead I would use the time in between for a more positive way of trying to rewire your brain, firstly by realizing that VD is a day like any other day in the year and by trying to take steps to improve your general well being.

I would be insulted if someone wanted to start dating me, just because they want to be able to say that they have a date for valentine.

Why program your brain for the next 5 weeks that on VD you will feel worse? - you are litterally brainwashing yourself for feeling bad that day. Instead I would use the time in between for a more positive way of trying to rewire your brain, firstly by realizing that VD is a day like any other day in the year and by trying to take steps to improve your general well being.

I would be insulted if someone wanted to start dating me, just because they want to be able to say that they have a date for valentine.