There has been a lot of conflict between my roommate and I, she refuses to do anything and sits at home all day. I am a full time college student, and I work full time, when I come home, cleaning or doing any chores is the last thing on my mind, but my roommate won't even do little things like take out the trash, she just let's the trash pile up until it's an unstable pile and then she sets her trash on the stove. I had calmly talked to her about cleaning before and it was like I wasn't even talking to her. Things escalated between her and I and one night we got into a screaming match at midnight because she had left her groceries in the middle of the kitchen floor for a day and a half, so I put them in her room and she was mad at me for that. Our argument resulted in her calling her mom, who came over with her sister and her mom got in my face and was yelling at me as I was trying to calmly explain to her that I just wanted everyone to do their part and her daughter wasn't doing hers.

Ever since our fight, she got worse....

She has this nasty habit of sleeping in the living room despite the fact that I have asked her countless times not to because on the mornings I go to school, I would like to sit in my living room, open up a window, and watch TV while I eat my breakfast; she has the better bedroom, and has the living room set up like it's her bedroom, she has pillows and blankets out there, and she leaves the TV on all night because she has to sleep with a TV on and I told her that this could ruin the TV.

She had a friend who used to invite himself over, he would literally just come over and let himself in and act like he owns the place and when I brought it up to my roommate, she told me that it was my job to tell him that I didn't want him over as much (he was coming over every day) because she didn't have the problem with it. The friend and I settled on: He will knock before entering, and he won't come over every day...both quickly changed.