So I've been messing with my boyfriend for about two years but we've been officially dating for close to 8 months and we are happily in love. But one day before we got together, I looked in his phone and saw him flirting w a girl months prior and confronted him about it. Ever since then, I've been checking his phone but he gives me the space to and does not hide his phone and vice versa. Recently, he's become friends with a girl and I don't like their relationship. He has gone to her house twice and she lives alone and tries to reassure me nothing is happening and that she is just his friend. For context, I have a lot of male friends. But recently I told him that their relationship makes me uncomfortable and he tries to bring up everything for them to still be friends. It was not until I came to him crying and my brother to step in to for him to see my point of view. I recently went out of town and when I do, I let him use my car. One of the days, he asked her to hang out but she was at work. For context again, she recently did a video with him and wants to edit it with him but that was not seen in the text. I brought it up today and he's saying I ask you what do you want me to do, but I've told him on multiple occassions I am not comfortable with their relationship. What should I do?

If you have a lot of male friends, why is he crossing a boundary with this one particular female friend? Does he have other female friends? What makes you uncomfortable about this one?

If your reason is valid and you expressed that reason to him, obviously he doesn't fear losing you and also doesn't care that you're upset.

If you break up, know that any new guys in your life won't be okay with you checking their phone unless their self-worth is in the gutter and they're desperate for a gf regardless of that toxic behavior.

• Like 3