Fiance left me; my (long) breakup story; could really use some help

parrot

Hello all,

This is my first time posting here, and I am really hoping that I can get some advice from others in similar situations. My fiance ended our relationship a little less than a month ago, and I am still in a very bad state. My insomnia is horrible, my appetite is nonexistent, anytime I do eat I get stomach aches/nausea and I have been crying on and off all day, every day. I did see a therapist for the first time in my life a couple of weeks ago (at my mother's insistence) but she looked at me strangely the entire time and seemed very uncomfortable with all of my crying. Her only advice to me was to try going for a walk. Not bad advice but not what I was hoping to hear from a professional. My confidence in professional therapy is shattered now although I recognize that I need SOMETHING as I have never experienced depression on this level before. I apologize in advance for how long and detailed this post might be.