Ready to give up..

quark

It's just hitting me right now HOW many times I've had to say "are you okay?" or "what's wrong?". And HOW many fights we've gotten into because of his controlling, invasive and jealous ways.

Things were going somewhat alright in the past few months. Still having that problem with lack of sex. I am seriously convinced that I have a chemical/hormonal imbalance or something. (Or maybe I'm just depressed, and I handle it really well?) In any case... I have no desire for sex.. not just with him, not with anyone. It's not like I deny him, then go lusting around after other men. It's not there for me at all. Willing to shell out the $200 on these pills/topicals for women to increase libido.

Anyway, so I just started a new job. I got home from an intensive day of training and gearing up for a test run tomorrow (basically a stress test). Plop down on the couch. He is on the complete opposite side. "What's wrong?". "Nothing" he says. I equate silence with anger..because that is often how I show my anger. In any case, it's not normal or healthy to be pouty and silent all the time around your partner.

So, can't remember if he asked or if I just started talking about my day.. But I say what we trained on and then I say "And then I went to grab lunch at X". And he says:

"Who did you have lunch with? Did any guys flirt with you?"

Basically irritated through the roof at that question. Then, when we bicker about it, he says to me "Well, I can't trust you to tell me every time somebody flirts with you". I was so enraged, upset, etc.. that I had to just leave the house. I didn't want to be around him. He basically told me he doesn't trust me, so without trust what do we have? And that's where I was at in my head.

When I came home he wanted to talk. I wanted to just stew in my anger and hurt, but we sort of talked anyway..