Open Club  ·  88 members  ·  Free

Off Topic

Awful story (avoid this thread if you're triggered by murder and abuse)

Annia

I'm sorry for only opening threads about awful stuff, but I was watching this story on youtube and I was appalled. I feel sick. How did no one found it strange that he benefited life insurances on people who died in strange circunstances?? And how do you make life insurances without the person involved knowing/having a say on that? How did the baby have a life insurance the mother didn't know about? I'm not a lawyer, but is this even possible?

He acts and looks like the spawn of devil.

On a constructive note, I notice that these psychopaths almost always have this in comment (dirty john, that other con artist on the own documentary I don't remember the name, etc):

- Love bombing: always too much too soon. They always want to move in as soon as possible.

- Lack of transparency about their assets and despite claiming having money, it's usually the partner who supports the psycho

- Get abusive if things don't get their way

I know that many of these men (and women) are very charming and convincing and that we all can fall in this trap, but I think it's detrimental when meeting someone specially online where there are no mutual friends or references to:

- Be aware of people who say they love you and lovebomb before getting to know you

- Never move in with someone so soon and certainly not having important information on the person's job and financial situation

- Never make decisions on moving in or marrying without getting to know family and friends first. Most of these sociopaths/narcissist don't have a good relation with family. Also important that the person has transparency on their assets and job before accepting to marry or living together