My puppy died because of me and I want to die

loser

So, I recently got a new puppy, a yorkshire terrier. I had him for two weeks but he was so precious to me. he was always with me, slept with me, always wanted to be in my lap. I am at home most of the time since i'm a freelancer, so he was a huge company. he was so tiny and cute, almost like having a baby. i did nothing but adore him and take care of him. so today we woke up, i fed him, then most part of the afternoon i played with him, and since i usually stay up late working, i was very tired today so i took a nap. he wasn't feeling like taking a nap and was being mischievous, not letting me sleep so i let him outside my room. i also live with my brother and dad. for most of the day he was always with me, but sometimes he was around the house, always inside.

so hours ago when my dad left, apparently, he got outside in our yard, and fell into the pool.

i can't help but feel so guilty and sad. i really want to die, i can't. this pain is really too much. i blame my dad for this as well, i'll never forgive him. but i also blame me and i ask my dog to forgive me. he was so precious to me. all i did was take care of him and love him with all my heart. he was the cutest thing in this world to me.

i just wanna die. what did i do to deserve this? i swear i do wrong to nobody. why does god hate me so much? i had another yorkshire years ago who got tragically sick and died after a couple months. or am i cursed? i dont know but my dog did not deserve this, i cant anymore.

im so fking sad, i wish i could die right now. i fking wish someone killed me right now

im not gonna kill myself bc im a coward but all i want to do is die. my poor dog drowned bc of me, this is unforgiveable

That's terrible.

i blame my dad for this as well, i'll never forgive him.