Got a girl's number, now what?

So I have been doing online dating for a couple months now (recently divorced), and I'm already burnt out of it.

I went bowling tonight with my kids and started chit chatting a little bit with this attractive woman in the adjacent table.  She had her (younger) kids there too.  We didn't really say a lot of personally identifiable things to each other other than she subtly let it drop that she was a widow.  So after some prodding from my daughter I mustered up enough courage to ask her for her number, and she gave it to me, pretty eagerly.

(As an aside, you have NO idea HOW many things had to have happened for this to have occurred!)

So we don't know really know anything about each other other than we find each other attractive and, our names, and that we have kids.

I'm looking at this through the lens of online dating (Match) where you know an actually pretty good deal about the person before you say a thing to each other.  Exact age, occupation, education level, basic politics and religion, etc.  Obviously I don't want to unload all this on her at once, that just seems weird in an "organic" situation.  And for god's sake I NOT want to go through an online-dating seeming process, it's awful!!

But at the same time I don't really know what TO say.  Keep in mind I was married for 28 years, and and back then there was no texting or anything like that and I have zero experience in this basically.  I don't want to drop age real quickly, I imagine based of the younger age of her children and her appearance she's probably late 30's early 40's, and I'm 51 (but regularly get that I look up to 10 years younger than that).  I did tell her that I have a 24 year old daughter, that wasn't there, so she can probably put 2 and 2 together and know I'm not a spring chicken.

Anyway, help this old guy out here, this was only a few hours ago but I don't want to take too long getting back to her. 😂

• Like 1
1 hour ago, Unreasonable said: