After 5 years he said he doesn't love me anymore.

jt009

My ex and I started dating in High school. After which we went our separate ways and tried to continue a long distance relationship, during which he cheated on me twice. We broke up twice after that but always got back together. We have been doing the long distance thing for the last 5 years. I always felt like it was harder on him than it was on me. This year (after I got my degree) we planned that I was to move to the same city he is currently studying and living in. My luck, I couldn't get a job there and I was forced to live somewhere else yet again. Resulting in me only seeing him every other weekend for a two day period. These last couple of weeks really put a strain on our relationship. He would stop making time for me over the phone (we would talk everyday, but not in depth. And I was always the one who would call). He was pulling away from me. And the more he pulled, the more I pushed- resulting in a full blown fight almost every time. Two days ago, after yet another massive fight about him not caring. I asked him if he still loves me. He said no. I then asked him if he wanted to break up for good. He said yes. Bruising my pride I asked him if I can see him the coming weekend, after which he said he doesn't want to see me.

The last time I was with him I thought that his feelings were the same as mine. We had a good time, we were intimate and we didn't fight once. He even told me he loved me. That was one week ago. Now I don't know if I was just seeing what I wanted to see. Maybe weeks of fighting can't be fixed by just one weekend together?