Verbally and emotionally abusive bf

Hrenee32

So little bit of background info, he's 30 and I'm 34. I have a 10 year old son and he has 4 children, 9, 6, 4 and 7 months. We have been together for 9 months and when we started dating I knew he had a baby on the way. We live together now and have my son and his youngest full time. The baby's mother is not very involved so I've been mom to the little one loving him as my own. His other kids have regular visitation and I adore all of them.He is a disabled veteran so he doesn't work and I work as an extremely busy hair stylist.

Basically if I do or say something that he doesn't like he immediately tears into me, calling me horrid names and saying terrible things about my personality and who I am. I recorded him last night and it was literally an hour of him berating and making fun of me while I pathetically cried, which he happily pointed out as being pathetic and disgusting.

I know I'm not perfect but don't think I'm anywhere near as bad as he claims. He confuses me and scrambles my brain into thinking that maybe he's right though and it is all my fault, whatever "it" may be at the time. This morning I sneezed and he yelled at me for intentionally trying to wake him up??

I take care of the baby every night after work, he sleeps with me so if he gets up I do too. Yet my bf says I don't help enough. He claims I'm not as involved as I should be because of my work but I don't have a choice but to work. He says I'm too sensitive and that I'm delusional about the real world. He trashes my place, yes it's my place, doesn't clean up after himself and gets angry if I say anything. He allows his children to literally throw trash on the floor and doesn't care. If I complain then I'm accused of being negative and unhappy in general.