Venting I guess... I miss having sex.

So... I don't know if there is any real advice that can be given here. But I'm sure people here can at least relate and maybe share their experiences in this situation.

Ten weeks ago my boyfriend of four ears, who I am still madly in love with (though sometimes I wonder why) asked me for time apart. Ok... he has been saying he wants to get back together someday and all that. But I am not going to just sit here and wait on him forever.

And... I am so horny. I work in a male dominated field (I'm a Quality Inspector in an automotive plant.) My company is about 85% male. And most of the guys at work I never found attractive. But lately I have started even finding them attractive. I would never go there with a co worker though. Too much gossip and crap.

I also own my own business. I'm an artist who does commissions and I also work at festivals and stuff. This weekend I am working at a huge festival. It is the biggest undertaking I have taken on so far. There will be tons of people there. Festivals are a great place to get laid. And considering my taste and what I find attractive, and knowing the kind of people who attend this festival, I know there will be a lot of people I find appealing there.

I am conflicted. I have my needs... but I also don't want to do anything stupid. I know it will just mean emotional hell afterwords.

My breakup pretty much killed what little self esteem I had. I have been told all my life how ugly I am. My dad made it a point to tell me as a little kid all the time what an ugly little girl I was. He always referred to my sister and the pretty one. He told me once that he would have to keep a shotgun ready for when my sister starts dating, but would never have to worry about that with me because no one would want to date me.