Should I be okay with the guy I'm dating going to another girl's prom?

lexitroyer

So I have been talking to this guy for about 2 months, and last night he even talked to me about having a talk with my dad to make our relationship official.. Well today while I was sitting in church, he texts me randomly asking if I know a girl he is apparently good friends with. I say I do know her, and he tells me that she asked him to her prom and he said yes. He didn't even ask my input in it really, it makes me kinda upset that he just automatically said yes to her. I played it off acting like I was okay with it, telling him that I trust him. But in reality, it makes me really upset. I am a freshman in highschool and he is a junior as well as the girl. He told me he "couldn't say no" to this girl because of how close they are. I have no idea if this girl has feelings for him or not, I don't even know her very well, but apparently they are just friends and have been for about 2 years. What should I do? Is it wrong of him to be going with this girl when he is dating me? Or am I overreacting? I am also going with this guy to our school's prom.

**note that this girl used to go to the same school as us and she got expelled for drinking at a party and lying about it. (we go to a private school.) there were also rumors that he and this girl had sex which he denied when I asked him about it, trying to assure me they are friends and nothing more.

Well, given that just the day before he wanted you to become exclusive? Then no, you should not be okay with it. I think maybe he's been a whole lot less honest with you than other people have about this "friend" and he's seeing who he can add to the harem. Fine if you want to be stuck up on a shelf while he gets with other women, but come on. He's testing you to see what your boundaries are and how much you'll let him get away with.