He ignored me out of nowhere!

Hello, I have been talking with this guy for 7 months now, lately it has been going really well. We have spoken pretty much every day for 7 months about various things. We are just long-distance friends and nothing more. Today, out of nowhere, he has totally ignored me! What do I do and what does this mean? He is still posting on his story and has seen my messages I sent to him.

It doesn't make sense to me because he's been asking me questions, saying how we are alike and sharing jokes together a lot. In the last few weeks, we have really been getting along well. I feel confused and a bit upset about this. Any advice would be much appreciated.

I haven't messaged again but just left him to it. I really don't know what to do because he is usually very responsive online.

I heard from his last night / yesterday and we communicate in many texts, several times a day! I responded to him this morning, he opened it, and nothing. Yet he posted on his story so I don't understand. We were laughing and I had responded to his question. It was all light-hearted, nothing serious!

Since you are long distance, you won't really know if he has other things going on, don't sweat it. It's not fun wondering about all the IFs, but you don't have anything to go on other than public facing content, which is fluff in the gran scheme of life.

I'm not panicking as much as i am confused, he could be doing something but he has been online a lot today and uploaded a couple of times. Thank you for your advice! I will come back here if there are any updates. He has uploaded again but still hasn't responded to me. He usually says something like "I can't reply right now." When he opens and message and is busy. Anyway, we will have to see.

23 minutes ago, Chococat said:

I'm not panicking. He has uploaded again but still hasn't responded to me. He usually says something like "I can't reply right now."