Advice please.

CollyD1984

Hi im new to this page. Im married for thw past 4 years and have one little boy who is 3 .Ill just get straight to the point. I was away for a weekend just gone with a group of girlfriends. First time in about 5 years. We went out very early on saturday and drank an awful amount of alcohol basically we ended up in a nightclub and things got way out of hand we were doing shots after shots with another group and i basically ended up kissing another man who was alot younger than me i cant even remember fully or even what he looked like. We left the club immediately. I jist feel awful that i let myself get in that state. I dont know what came over me this is something a teenager would have done. Im very happily married and wouldnt cope if anything ever ruined that. I just feel awful .

Was it a kiss or making out? I would not go out heavily drinking with your friends anymore. I also would not tell your husband. Anything that breaks the trust in your relationship will hurt your child in the end. Reading this, your kid is my biggest concern.

I think you should feel bad. Marriage isn’t a joke, you’re a married adult with a child. Stop getting piss face drunk and making out with younger guys. Not trying to be rude, sometimes people just need to hear it straight. You messed up, luckily you didn’t sleep with the guy. Think about what you want in life and maybe then you won’t play with fire.

To be fair, this doesn’t sound like something the OP does often or that she is condoning. There seems to be some remorse in her post and a question as to what to do next.

I would not tell hubby about this. There is no benefit to him knowing - it is just hurtful. Adopt a “what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas” approach for this one time.

You made a point of pointing out his youthfulness - curious why that is?