Disappointed with myself//Apologizing too much

All the 90s babies graduated this year BUT ME. I am graduating next year and I'll be 18. Even though some people do graduate at the age 18 I still feel like I gave up on myself because a couple of people asked me if I graduated this year including my boyfriend and I lied and said yes because I was suppose to graduate this year. Even though I will be 18 like some other kids that are graduating I'll feel some type of way because I'll remember that I was suppose to graduate last year in 2018. I hate myself because of it.

I'm starting to apologize a lot and I am getting tired of it. Me and my boyfriend got in an argument and I said I don't give a f*** because I was fed up with saying sorry. I am at the point where I will stop saying sorry because after awhile I'm really not going to care. Any advice?

What is the reason why you got held back from graduating?

I wouldn't recommend lying to your partner. Lying - and getting caught with it - breaks trust. A solid relationship needs trust. Also, what exactly are you apologizing for?

I would love to help, but there is a lot of key info missing here. Please fill us in!

Out of like 800 graduates, I was maybe 1 of 10 who graduated at 17. Not because I was amazing or anything. My birthday just happens to fall early enough in summer where I started Fall at the required age but had a birthday after the school year was over.

Or were you held back?

What is the reason why you got held back from graduating?

I wouldn't recommend lying to your partner. Lying - and getting caught with it - breaks trust. A solid relationship needs trust. Also, what exactly are you apologizing for?

I would love to help, but there is a lot of key info missing here. Please fill us in!

I don't know I think I was held back in kindergarten or I was out into school too late. And I know I feel bad for not telling him the truth. And I was apologizing for things that I done that I knew he didn't like.