Is it normal to feel attached in every relationship?

jmann45

So, ive noticed something that happens every relationship i go through. and i want to clarify it and put it out into words and see if its normal to feel this way.

Im 23 and have not been in too many relationships. Im an introvert with a capability of being an extrovert when needed. I work in sales in an extremely soial environment.

When im not in a relationship, my everyday life consists of going to school, gym, working, helping my family with their business, and having my own hobbies such as playing guitar, running, gaming, ect. When i meet a girl, im very cocky and funny and fun at first, but then i get into this Phase where everything kinda dims down. This is the phase where i realize i actually like this girl. its usually about a month down the road. I start acting allitle different no matter how hard i try to act like "myself" aka "cocky, funny, allitle caring, ect." I become a more of a boring person. I dont know why. During this phase, the girl, of course, acts like she did from day 1. Except when she wants to go a day without talking during im in this phase, I feel too attached. I hit her back up by texting or calling. Before this phase, I wouldnt have cared whether we didnt talk for a day or a few days. Eventually, the girl backs off, noticing that my vibe is different than day 1, and that i am acting allitle attached. When she leaves me, even after a month, i cant take it. I feel like a broken man. I dont feel like a man at all. All i can do is think about her and the good times we had. I DONT THINK THIS IS NORMAL. i hate feeling like this. Like i need someone in my life.