Today I graduated from university with a master's degree in medicine. It's a shame I cannot feel truly happy anout this as sad emotions of hurting and missing the ex are lingering on my mind. She should have been here with me, I thought we'd last forever. I don't even think she is going to congratulate me.

But hey, I should be proud of what I achieved and accept she is just a part of my past. So starting today, I will start the No Contact 100 day challenge. I am kicking her off the pedestal I put her on, and will try to take care of me and heal. Thanks for all the great advice you ENA'ers have given me already.

Hey hang in there. Getting a master's is a great accomplishment. I am sure you have friends/family/professors who are proud of you for this. I know it's hard to forget someone when you really wish they were there to support you, but sometimes it sucks.

But really, you have done a great thing getting your degree, it will lead you on a path to meet other intelligent people, hopefully

Today is the first day in 7 weeks post-BU that I actually feel it is for the best that we split. It may sound a little arrogant, but I don't mean it that way when I say she would 've probably held me back from the professionnal challenges I may face in the future. She never wanted to move somewhere in between our two families, it was either with her family or with her friends. And I would 've settled for that and just took any job in that neighborhood. So now, I am free to choose whatever I want in my future. It feels deliberating.. I have no doubt that I will feel bad again in a few days as my emotions are so unstable but today is the first day that I am not crying over her.