Move On or Hold On?

SA2000

Hello. I am pretty new here but here is my story...

I met my ex at a bar where we both worked. When we met I was in a relationship. She persued me and eventually I broke up with the girl I was dating (not to date my recent ex but due to other problems in the relationship). We fell fast and hard for eachother and I moved in within about 6 months. She admitted to admiring me from a far when I worked at a previous job and thought that fate had brought me to her.

We were nothing but happy for 3 years. I then perposed to her. Shortly after I graduated college. Once that ring was on her pretty little finger I started to get scared that I was losing myself and that I was becoming too dependant on her for my own happiness.

I got a "real" job and started drinking with my new work buddies alot. She told me many times that I needed to start showing her that I loved her and that she had nothing to worry about. But while I was partying I always thought that we loved each other deeply and could get past any issue. As a bartender it was also my job to entertain my guests. Due to my actions she started to lose confidence in our relationship which I did not do a good job of restoring.

After 2 years of this she started to pull away and hang out with her friends more. I didn't worry about it because I thought we were so solid that we would just get through it and things would return to normal once we left the service industry. No one could come close to how perfect we were for each other.

Then it hit. She broke up with me and said she had been confiding in someone else. Basically she would go hang out with this other guy and tell him how I was hurting her. I was floored. I begged and pleaded to no avail. So with my tail between my legs I moved out.