LC is over along with any chance of getting back together

Nappyloxs

Well, we tried and it failed.

We were just talking and I made a sarcastic comment. She said she doesn't want to burn bridges (BS, because she is not friends with any of her ex.) I sarcastically said that its because "I am an attorney." She blew up and once again put me down by saying "your a broke attorney."

Funny thing, I had a conversation with my best friend this morning. He was in my exact same shoes. Attorney, started his own firm, had a girl that always put him down for it. He reminded (by basically yelling at me) that I don't need the sh&t. Its hard enough doing what I am doing, that I need a woman who supports me no matter what. Not someone who constantly puts me down. It shouldn't matter whether I am rich or poor. He reminded some things are just going to stay the same with this girl no matter how much I changed.

Perfect example; her reply "you're a broke attorney." (Funny thing is I have money in the bank. I once was, but not today.) Why should I want to be with someone who I am never going to please, no matter what I do? Why should I be with someone who is always going to put me down instead of trying to lift me up?

Maybe it was too soon for us to talk. She has a lot of her feelings still. But if she can't get past those feelings and believe that I changed. Then we can never be together. For her to again, put me down and just hang up, shows that it just isn't meant to be.

It hurts in the way that it is sad, but at least I know that know matter how much I have changed for the better, a relationship is a two-way street. My changing cannot fix all the problems. It can fix some, but if she is not willing to acknowledge and learn herself, even if I point them out to her, the relationship will not work.

Sadly, our relationship wasn't meant to be. It just means that I know a little more than I did yesterday about love, and about what I want in a woman.