LinkedIn share
Google plus share
Twitter plus share
Give Advice
Ask For Advice
Page 1 of 7 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: I'm hurting

I'm hurting

This is my first time in some time coming on here. I'm going to just say that I don't want to live anymore. Living hurts and I don't matter. I'm sorry for taking everyone's time with this, but it hurts to hold all of this in.

What's the problem? Why not share some details with us.

It's hard to get into details but I will say that I have struggled for years with communicating and connecting with others. It feels like everyone atters except me. If that is the case, fine, but I don't want to keep going on hurting and feeling like my pain means nothing.

What steps have you taken to improve your communication with others? How old are you?

Gold Member
    I am saddened to hear that you feel this way but you need to tell us more so that we may offer you some comfort and support, saku. You must matter to someone. Do you have family or any close friends?

Gold Member
    Originally Posted by SarahLancaster
    What steps have you taken to improve your communication with others? How old are you?
    I'd like to know too.

I think that two main thoughts to hold onto in times like this, is: 1.) Bad times are only temporary. They won't last and good times will happen again. But for now, you need to weather the storm, it will settle back down. 2.) What you're feeling can feel overwhelming. Unbearable. But do your best to remind yourself that these are only emotions. I mean that in the most gentle way. They cannot hurt you, they do not define you, they are not the whole truth or reality. It is emotions and nothing more. They too will change and settle back down.