A bigger problem.

kone2148

This is my first time posting here so im not too sure what to expect . I am a 19 year old guy that has been in a relationship for 2 years with a girl the same age . Everything is going extremely well, we communicate and respect each other dearly , and face our problems head on and we love each other so much . But lately there has been this problem :

I enjoy smoking weed. mind you i only do when it is with my best friends , and only once or twice a month to have some fun. For the first year and a half that i was doing this my girlfriend was pretty silent about it and wanted nothing to do with it , until she wanted to have a serious talk with me. She explained to me that she had a horrible drug story in her family , and that every time i mentioned something about drugs of any kind she would feel hurt .

She told me all of these things , and she told me that Every time i go and smoke weed with my friends it hurts her extremely. After that i told her that i would not do it anymore to hurt her . But i feel extremely guilty , because a couple of months have passed and i am starting to want to expirience it again. For 5 months ive been giving my best friends fake excuses on why i "dont want to smoke right now" , because she didnt want anyone to know that she had a problem .

To recap i feel very guilty that i have this feeling of wanting to do it again, even though i love her so much and would never want to hurt her. Its been 6 months and i dont know where to turn except here for some help