Is this the end for us?

kellyrae

Hi,

I really need some advice I have never done this before and dont know how this forum works but this is fresh for me and I am really hurting so really not looking for someone to give me any unkind words.

I have been with my partner for the last 8 months prior to this I was in a really bad relationship for 4 years and it was hell. My new partner has been amazing and really showed me what a relationship should be he has been amazing too me. He has a 9 year old daughter and it was hard for me to get into a relationship with someone who already had children because I really want children one day and kind of wanted to experience it for the first time with someone but I accepted it and he is a very good dad and I ended up admiring him more for it.

Last night I found a photo of a young girl and on the back he had wrote on it. It turns out it is his child a different child that I did not know about I done some more digging and found out he fathered this child some 12 years ago and from what I know there relationship ended really badly and she uped and moved away.... I am in shock I never knew he had another daughter I am so hurt that he didnt tell me because we talked about one day starting a family of our own, I cant help but think how could you not tell me? and of course alarm bells are ringing why are you no longer involved in this childs life?

I didnt mention it when he got home last night because I have a tendency to get carried away with my feelings and was in shock so I just said I felt ill and went to sleep so I could think about how to address it with him. When I woke up he tried to touch me and I pushed him off and said why didnt you tell me you had another child he didnt say anything just sat in silence and I got up and ran out of the house. I know he has had some struggles in life and I know he is a good person but how did this happen? What do I do now?