Moved to Utah for better job but did not find it...my wife did

SgtMike888

Preface: This is a very complicated situation

My name is Michael, I am a 29 year old US National Guard Veteran (New York State). I served in Iraq during the surge. I have a B.A in Linguistics and International Business as my major.

I got married in 2011 to a wonderful woman whose family put her through college, supported her goal and dreams of working in theatre and design. I truly loved that and admired it. Ironically her family struggles while mine was wealthy. My Mother was an abusive alcoholic so at 17 I decided to join the Army. I was in from 2005-2009. Went to school during deployment then finished in 2010. While I was in school I worked as a UPS Store Manager while my wife (girl friend at the time) would go on internships in NYC. I could not afford it although I was making around 50K. That situation changed when there became money troubles for the owner. In 2012 I took a job right after as a Payroll Manager with the Department of Education. My wife at the time worked as a manager in an art studio. Our income was not amazing but we had new things, nice place and never truly struggled. In 2013 I was offered a job as a Payroll Manager for 50K a year to manage elderly mostly holocaust victims charity service. My wife told me she really wanted to move out to Utah where the job market is growing. (Which is true).