Emerald73

Hi All,

This is my first time on here & I really need help. I am 42 years old from Queensland, Australia & have been in a very loving & fantastic relationship with a wonderful 45year old man for the past 6 months. We met online about 8 months ago & it just clicked from the beginning (& is still clicking!) Just to mention... we have never had a bad word or a problem with "us"!

The problems are quite an extensive list for what he is enduring at the moment... He was in a 10 year relationship when it ended badly April last year. They still lived in the "dream" house together until only 2 weeks ago when he moved out as things were totally unbearable for him there with the arguing & bitterness. Naturally I never got to see him at his house because of "her" being there & respecting that. The relationship we have has seen us spending a lot of time at my house or motels which has been great... now he has a place of his own & he is just "not happy".

Here are the stats which he has expressed that is what is upsetting him...

He has never lived by himself before & now is living alone.

He has always lived in "his" house & is now renting.

He doesn't have any plans for future & he has always had plans.

His "dream" house is now on the market to be sold.

They used to "swing" but stopped because she didn't want to & now she has gone back "swinging" without him.

They have 4 dogs & he is taking 2 - both of his dogs are at new place unsettled looking for other dogs.

He feels like he has disappointed me as now has own place & still not happy - I understand the motions he will be going through from such a long term relationship breakup.

He "hates" her & doesn't want to talk or email her, though he has to for settlement reasons.

He says that I am the only "good" thing in his life at the moment but with his crap & moodiness I don't "deserve" him.