How many here found relationships from online dating?

How many here have found relationships from online dating? I want to have a gf and a relationship! I am 28 yrs old and I have been doing online for like 6 yrs now and never could find any girls interested in me, I can't even get a date..Reason why I have been doing online dating is because I don't like the bar or club scene also I don't have alot of friends...I do go out, I go to the park, workout, to the stores and crusing, but never had any success from online dating..I have done most all of the online dating websites and wasted alot of $$ but now I am just on link removed and link removed because its free..Does anyone know anymore free dating websites? Also how many dates have you gotten from online dating? Were any of them successfull?

Online Dating is much more successful for women than men.

All women need to do is post profiles, and sort out the responses and take their pick.

Guys still need to chase....problem with online is that there are lots of other guys around to also chase. Gotta stand out somehow....and even then. I dunno..

Hmm, I don't know if that's necessarily true. I know they get a lot of guys asking for sex though...

Actually, scratch that, you're right. My female friend doesn't even have a picture on her profile, and has met plenty of guys off a dating website. But I'm sure seperating the good ones from the bad ones isn't all that easy sometimes.

I met the most amazing girl I've ever met on a dating website. We went out for about ~5 months, but I ended up leaving her, for various reasons. Even though I'm sure I just got lucky with that one, it's proof that it can happen.

However, the odds are somewhat slim...

IMO, online dating is good as a secondary form of meeting people. You really shouldn't put too much hope into it. Finding the right person really is no easy task this day in age.

I met my husband online...although it wasn't through a dating site.