I've got a problem with age. age age age. i still remember being told as a kid,"you'll understand when you grow up". Now I'm a university student and it still baffles me as i'm younger than the average age here.

I'm 20. Most of my friends (98%) age somewhere between 21 and 26. A couple are my age or younger. Most people I meet are older than me. What's the problem? None so far! I don't look my age, generally I noticed women give me a year older than they are. Numbers vary from 23 to 27. Most I got was 30!

I eventually got over the fact that I actually prefer those older women and avoided the topic of age for a while. My last girlfriend was 6 years older than me (she didn't look it!) and didn't know my age until we were already dating. and Neither did I. Now the ick is... whenever I meet a gorgeous, drop dead beautiful girl, the moment they find out my age, even though we ahve a had a dazzlinly hilarious and fun time, they seem to suddenly fade and diseappear in thin air.

So you tell me, am I going to have to lie? I'm usually very honest and straight forward. It upsets me because a couple days ago I met a girl who probabl y fitted 96% of the dream girl characteristics, fun, crazier than me, but she just didn't find it so ok than she was a couple years older than me.

Come to think about it... none of the girls I have ever actually dated knew my age until later...

Don't feel bad about something you can't change. You are 20. Thats just the way it is. If a potential partner can't handle it, that is nothing against you. Just be who you are, you'll find someone who is a good match.

Now if you lie about your age and your partner discovers it - that DOES say something about you. That makes you deceptive and manipulative. Thats not what you want I'm sure.