Would you say anything to him?

tlamb

So my boyfriend is a senior in high school (I graduated last year). There is a girl in his class who has made it very obvious that she is interested in him and it as caused a few problems because he could not see that she was. They were friends years ago but have not been in the past 3.5 years (2 of which we have been dating.) She started texting him towards the end of the summer wanting him to come party with her and very obviously flirting and what not. He has always been friendly but never flirty. She has also been outwardly rude to me. This furthers my suspicions because we use to be friends and she is known for being friendly. She gets weird around me though. Every time we have been at social events with her, I will see her talking to my boyfriend when I go to talk to someone else, and seconds after I join them, she gets awkward and leaves. (Many of these times she has been way too close to him, touching him arms and stuff). Anyways, my bf does not talk to her anymore because I told him I wasn't comfortable with it and he respects my boundaries. However, he is now applying to work at the same fast food place as her. I know this is not a huge deal and is not really my business. But there are many other fast food places he could apply. Should I mention that I would rather he apply elsewhere or just leave it be?

Thanks for your thoughts. I wasn't planning on trying to control anything. I was just wondering if I should express to him how I felt about it before he made any decisions. I would not be mad or upset with him for making a decision about his own employment.

Thanks for your thoughts. I wasn't planning on trying to control anything. I was just wondering if I should express to him how I felt about it before he made any decisions. I would not be mad or upset with him for making a decision about his own employment.

if thats true then there was no point in posting.....you answered your own question. Problem solved!