Designer Resume Dilemma: Changing the year I received my BFA to get an entry level job?

GretelQRRY

I am an illustrator/ Designer with a BFA from a pretty prestigious art school-- I graduated a few years ago in 2013. I've been freelancing since college and doing crappy odd jobs on the side to keep myself afloat, even after receiving the fancy BFA. However, I'm by no means a slacker, in any job (artistic or, not) I work hard, manage my time well, have always been very self-motivated to make sure I am making quality work/ artistically challenging myself--but I also am aware of my limitations. Since I've been very motivated in keeping up my own portfolio and freelancing, I have a very vast portfolio of illustration under my belt. I unfortunately always under-estimated myself and didn't go for stable design jobs because I didn't believe I measured up to their various requirements. For example, not knowing certain softwares or, lacking the actual industry experience at things like product design, etc. My freelancing has been solely illustration and I haven't been responsible for anything beyond that. But, I also believed that my personal style wasn't trendy enough, so I automatically assumed that no one would even want to hire me. I regret all that self doubt because it cost me years of potential, stable work. I look back on all that and I can see that someone out there might've have hired me because I now see that all I needed back then was to show up with solid potential-- with the desire to grow. It feels that is no longer the standard for someone like me.