I'm bat s* crazy

First off, I understand that this is a problem with ME and not a problem with my husband. God bless him for marrying such a basket case. So anyways, my husband and myself have been struggling financially. All of our bills are always paid and we have been able to save some, but never really have extra for novelty items and vacations and what not. Our house is a tiny starter home. Anyways, he recently got a new job and will be making A LOT of money. I mean like more money than we will know what to do with. I grew up very poor, but I went to college and got a degree. I'm a teacher. So basically I'm still poor even though I'm educated. I'm scared that him having so much money will make him want to find someone better than me. Why would he want an overweight and broke teacher when he could literally have anyone he wants? Am I crazy for thinking this? Or is this more common than I think it is? I think I am just insecure.

Or is this more common than I think it is? I think I am just insecure.

Pretty much just this. And to be honest, if your husband dumps you because he suddenly comes into money, then you would be better off without him. Is he likely to do this?