Dreaming about my mans ex too frequently!

Peony19

Before this guy and I have been talking (let's call him Steve) for the past year & two months, he had been dating his ex for five years and she became his first love with in that time. They did everything together, went to the same high school and he even lived at her family home for a while. They broke up when we found each other and by that time I was going through a break up with someone I thought I loved. Anyways, me and Steve recently just started talking heavier and he says he loves me but doesn't want to be with me for the excuse that he doesn't have s job get or that he's not going to college and think he wouldn't be able to do anything for me. I started loving him also but the problem I'm having is that he still loves his ex very much even though he wants to deny it. It's been a year and two months and he still misses her, mind you shes cheated on him with our whole entire town (and is currently cheating on her man), lied to him & broke his heart. She has a man & they've been dating for a year & she doesn't want Steve back but for the past 6 months I've been having nightmares that they get back together & right now this second I had another one. Today is also her birthday so in the back of my mind I'm thinking he's thinking about her more than ever today. However today is one of those days I need to vent & just wanna talk to him but he doesn't want to talk to me at all right now because of his show on Netflix & becuase he was having a rough day. I took that harshly.