Problem with my Boyfriend and the Girl who had (Previously) Rejected him?

a800w

Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting here, so please forgive me if it's too long!

My boyfriend and I have been together around 2 and a half years now. We are both 20 and I love him so much, but there are some issues in the relationship:

We have a mutual friend named "X". I am very uncomfortable with their friendship, but I feel equally guilty when I ask if he wouldn't see her.

I am not secure enough in our relationship to be comfortable with my boyfriend seeing X one-on-one--his preferred mode of seeing her. Here are the reasons:

1. Until he met me, my boyfriend had been in love with X, but she had always rejected/friend-zoned him. Because of that, they never got together. Yes, there is a reason as to why he "chose" to be with me instead of being with her. The reason is that she never reciprocated his love. However, X has recently displayed attraction to him when we are together as a group. So, going by the fact that X seems to like him now and that he is only with me because X didn't like him before, I genuinely feel that he would leave me for her if they saw each other more.

2. Whenever we are together as a group, X would announce things to the whole group such as "As [my boyfriend's] little sister, [suppressed eye roll - they are "pretend siblings"] I am entitled to call him an idiot on a daily basis." And then X would look at me as if asking me to top her statement. She would also tell me thing such as "I know him so much better than I thought I did" and other phrases that just make me feel like I don't belong and that she has some sort of hold/possession over him. This makes me feel terribly insecure and uncomfortable.