Ask For Advice
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Guy i've been seeing for 6 months updated his tinder profile

robloxppl

Guy i've been seeing for 6 months updated his tinder profile

I am 19 he's 22. I met him on tinder in November and we've been seeing each other since. I am a freshman and he's at the med school, he would always have me over for movies and dinner during the semesters and we spent valentines day together. I am home now for summer but he is still up there for school. He invited me to come up (a 4 hour drive) for this past weekend, and I went. We had a great time, he gave me a gift he got for me while he was on vacation, and we overall just had a fun weekend. I have checked his tinder in the past to check for updates and there never was any, until yesterday. The day after I left from spending the weekend he adds new photos. He still texted me goodnight last night like he always does, and I didn't bring it up yet because he has class tomorrow and I didn't want to keep him up. I am definitely going to bring it up today, and I know any excuse he gives me will be unacceptable. We never talked about being exclusive, but I guess I just wanted to believe he liked me because of all the things he would do for me. I just need some advice on how to approach the conversation, because I know he will probably be like "well why were you checking my profile". I will also need advice on how to get over him, because he did take my virginity, so of course I have the emotional connection and that will be with me forever. If all he wanted was hookups that he could get from tinder why did he bother having me up for the weekend. He even wanted to take a selfie with me while we spent a day in tahoe (lol I know that is silly and petty but still if he didn't like me why would he want an innocent selfie)

Edit: I know it was my mistake to make assumptions about his feelings and having an expectation that he liked me too. I just want advice on what to do